Returning Member?  Sign In    |    New to WSTA?  Register
WSTA

CyberLibrary


Help | Advanced Search
What's New?
What's Popular?

Software  >  Systems Software  >  
Databases
MORE SPECIFIC TOPICS:  Data Warehouses |  Embedded Databases |  Full-Text Databases |  Functional Databases |  Intelligent Databases |  Object-Oriented Databases
SEE: Related Topics

Add Databases to your RSS Reader: RSS Feed    Add to Google     Add to My Yahoo!
 All   White Papers   Multimedia   IT Downloads   Products   Companies 
Limit Results:
Sort by:

SOA and BPM: Achieving Alignment of Business and IT Objectives
This white paper explores the steps necessary for implementing a collaborative SOA. Discover the tools essential for to combining the strategic advantages of BPM with SOA to align IT initiatives with business objectives.
sponsored by Metastorm

Today's Top Reports
Most Popular Reports on:
Databases
Extending Infrastructures: Embracing Software Architectures
sponsored by CA


1 - 25 of 113 Matches
sponsored by Bloxx, Inc.

PRODUCT LITERATURE - Bloxx is a provider of third-generation Web Filtering solutions and its appliance-based Tru-View Technology (TVT) solution is tasked with reducing the risks to business and its users from inappropriate Internet use.
Posted: September 5, 2008 | Published: September 5, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Collaboration | Databases | Information Security | Internet | Spyware


sponsored by Embarcadero Technologies, Inc.

WHITE PAPER - This paper discusses the production DBA's role in meeting those objectives and describes how Embarcadero Performance Center™, a best-of-class database monitoring tool, fits into the picture.
Posted: September 4, 2008 | Published: September 4, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Databases | Enterprise | IT Departments | SLA | SQL


sponsored by PEER 1

WHITE PAPER - This E-Guide is a primer for those considering an outsourcing provider and looking for a checklist of key guidelines to keep in mind.
Posted: September 4, 2008 | Published: September 4, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Data Centers | Databases | IT Infrastructure | Physical Security | Security


sponsored by Information Security Magazine

JOURNAL ARTICLE - Virtualization changes the game for enterprise IT, but security doesn't have to be a barrier to implementation.
Posted: September 3, 2008 | Published: June 1, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Data Centers | Databases | Security | Web Applications Software


sponsored by Addison-Wesley, Prentice Hall and Sams Publishing

BOOK - This paper includes a collection of excerpts from titles published by Pearson Education including Addison-Wesley and Prentice Hall and pointers to resources for Java developers and programmers at all levels.
Posted: September 1, 2008 | Published: August 26, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Databases | Documentation | Java


sponsored by Dell, Inc.

WHITE PAPER - This white paper describes a tested and validated storage solution for a 1000 mailbox Exchange Server 2007 environment with Local Continuous Replication (LCR) feature.
Posted: August 27, 2008 | Published: August 27, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Databases | Hardware | Microsoft Exchange | RAID | Software | Testing | Troubleshooting | Vendors


sponsored by Dell, Inc.

WHITE PAPER - This white paper provides an architectural overview and configuration guidelines for deploying Microsoft SQL Server 2005 on Dell PowerEdge servers with the Dell PowerVault MD3000i iSCSI storage array.
Posted: August 27, 2008 | Published: August 27, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Databases | IP SAN | RAID | SQL Server | Storage Hardware


sponsored by Dell, Inc.

WHITE PAPER - This white paper provides an architectural overview and configuration guidelines for deploying Microsoft SQL Server 2005 x64 SP2 with Microsoft Windows Server® 2008 x64 Enterprise or Standard Edition on Dell PowerEdge servers with Dell PowerVault.
Posted: August 27, 2008 | Published: August 27, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Best Practices | Databases | Fibre Channel | Hardware | Software | SQL Server | Testing | Windows


sponsored by Dell, Inc.

WHITE PAPER - This paper discusses the Exchange Server 2007 Service Pack 1 complements Exchange Server 2007 by enhancing the operational performance of high availability features, adding disaster recovery options and adding support for Windows Server® 2008.
Posted: August 27, 2008 | Published: August 27, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Databases | Disaster Recovery | Enterprise | High Availability | Microsoft Exchange | Windows


sponsored by Dell, Inc.

CASE STUDY - A Dell PowerVault MD3000 direct-attached storage array provides fast access to data, essentially acting as a storage area network (SAN) connected via serial-attached SCSI (SAS) cables instead of Fibre Channel.
Posted: August 27, 2008 | Published: August 27, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Databases | Enterprise | Hardware | Productivity | SAN | Software | SQL Server


sponsored by Dell, Inc.

WHITE PAPER - This white paper describes a tested and validated storage solution for a 3000 mailbox Exchange 2007 environment with Single Copy Cluster in a high availability clustering mechanism based on the Microsoft Cluster Service shared storage.
Posted: August 27, 2008 | Published: August 27, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Best Practices | Databases | Hardware | Microsoft Exchange | RAID | Software | Testing | Vendors


sponsored by Dell, Inc.

WHITE PAPER - Many companies realize the importance of reducing exchange server complexity by leveraging storage platform capabilities. Read this paper to discover the advantages of Storage Area Network (SAN).
Posted: August 27, 2008 | Published: July 10, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Collaborative Applications Software | DAS | Databases | Disaster Recovery | Disk Storage Systems | Fibre Channel | Fibre Channel Switches | SAN | Server Management | Storage Hardware | Storage Management


sponsored by Symantec Corporation

WHITE PAPER - This paper explains Ten hidden e-discovery hazards reviewing everything from databases and storage to instant messages and smartphones which can help ward off e-discovery surprises.
Posted: August 27, 2008 | Published: August 27, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Databases | Instant Messaging | Metadata | Storage Systems | VoIP


sponsored by Dolphin Interconnect Solutions

WHITE PAPER - This white paper explains how the LAMP (Linux, Apache, MySQL and PHP/Phyton/Pearl) stack in combination with Dolphin Express (cluster interconnect) creates a real-time web store, suitable for markets with low latency or real-time requirement.
Posted: August 19, 2008 | Published: August 19, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Bandwidth Management | Databases | eCommerce | Ethernet Networks | High Availability | LAMP | MySQL | Web Applications Management | Web Applications Software


sponsored by Dolphin Interconnect Solutions

WHITE PAPER - This paper discusses the advantages of using SuperSockets with Dolphin Express to build scalable, high performance and highly cost-effective Oracle RAC clusters with industry standard servers and Dolphin components.
Posted: August 19, 2008 | Published: August 19, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Architectures | Cluster Management | Databases | Grid Computing | Hardware | High Performance Computing | Mainframe Operating Systems | Oracle (Product) | Remote Access Protocols


sponsored by Data Domain

WHITE PAPER - This white paper focuses on how the Data Domain deduplication storage solution integrates with standard NBU architectural and operational environments in order to overcome the growing gap between what is being accomplished and needs to be accomplished.
Posted: August 19, 2008 | Published: August 19, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Backups | Databases | Disaster Recovery | Enterprise | Fibre Channel | Storage Best Practices | Systems Management | Tape Drives | Virtual Tape Libraries


sponsored by Nimsoft, Inc.

WHITE PAPER - This whitepaper discusses best practices for Optimizing Performance and Availability in Virtual Infrastructures. It also gives an overview of all the infrastructure components that comprise an effective, high-quality virtualized IT service.
Posted: August 15, 2008 | Published: August 15, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Best Practices | Capacity Planning | Databases | Infrastructure Management | NAS | SAN | Server Virtualization | VMware


sponsored by Sage (UK) Limited

WHITE PAPER - This white paper on CRM discusses data synchronisation, which enables mobile users to access up to date corporate data on their "disconnected" devices.
Posted: August 14, 2008 | Published: August 14, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  CRM Software | Databases | Internet | LAN | Laptop Computers | Mobile CRM | Mobile Workers | WAN


sponsored by CDW Corporation

WHITE PAPER - Server virtualization can help heighten security, make restores quicker, improve fault tolerance, and reduce server maintenance costs. This white paper shows you how.
Posted: August 9, 2008 | Published: August 11, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Databases | Enterprise | IT Infrastructure | Security | Server Virtualization | Software | SQL Server | Tape Backups


sponsored by Silverpop Systems Inc.

WHITE PAPER - Read this whitepaper to learn how to use Web Analytics data to better understand your customers' needs and more effectively market to them. Learn a formula based on the five Ws to gain a more complete understanding of a situation or subject.
Posted: August 8, 2008 | Published: August 1, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Campaign Management | Databases | Demographic Profiles | Email | Email Marketing | ROI | Vendors


sponsored by DataDirect Technologies

WHITE PAPER - Web services require the ability to integrate disparate data resources. This whitepaper will look at the impact of XML, SOA data integration and identify how to provide universal data access through a data services layer.
Posted: August 8, 2008 | Published: August 1, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Change Management | Data Integration | Databases | Metadata | Policy-Based Network Management | SOA | Web Services | XML


sponsored by Xiotech Corporation

WHITE PAPER - This paper offers practical advice on how to measure storage system efficiency and compares the efficiency numbers of several common storage solutions.
Posted: August 8, 2008 | Published: August 1, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Backups | Cooling Equipment | Data Centers | Databases | Disaster Recovery | Storage Systems | Storage Virtualization | Tape Libraries | UPS


sponsored by Information Security Magazine

EDITORIAL RESOURCE GUIDE - Log management presents enormous challenges. Automated log management products (and managed services) can provide considerable relief. This eBook examines log management's challenges and how your organization cut them down to size.
Posted: August 8, 2008 | Published: August 8, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Databases | Enterprise | HIPAA | Network Management | Regulations | Regulatory Compliance | Security | Server Management


sponsored by Datalink/NetApp

WHITE PAPER - Deduplication can be a confusing topic. Several considerations come into play when organizations assess whether deduplication provides a good fit for their environment. Read this paper to determine if deduplication is right for you.
Posted: August 8, 2008 | Published: August 1, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Backups | CAS | Databases | Disaster Recovery | Enterprise | SAN | Storage Capacity | Virtual Tape Libraries | WAN


sponsored by Dell | EMC

WHITE PAPER - In this white paper learn how Virtual Provisioning and the new Dell/EMC CX4 Series helps organizations to reduce storage costs by increasing capacity utilization, simplifying storage management, and reducing application downtime.
Posted: August 8, 2008 | Published: August 1, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Business Continuity Planning | Databases | Fibre Channel | Oracle (Product) | RAID | Server Virtualization | SQL Server | Storage Management | VMware


1 - 25 of 113 Matches

KnowledgeAlert!
Sign up for a free newsletter with White Papers, Case Studies and Product Info on:

Databases


E-mail Address



Library Home | Advertise with Us | Product Library
A Service of Bitpipe